Featured post

VIDA DE-sign by Michael Buckingham, aka Mick Muttley

Dear friends (yeah really, one of those) I have become a women's wear designer for VIDA! http://shopvida.com/collections/voices/ ...

Sunday, 23 September 2012

SubVersion Stop 158: Muttley - The Psychic Coinfuse (September 2012)

I keep falling into deep-seated seam
But it's better at least than steam
The mother of nature is not your own
And she deserves a place that's owned
No bad home, but a spacious zone.

Until all you quiet, space is throned.
And the the throw is a velvety droney
Dome of contended relent
Silence is golden for the chill tent
And no disability changes the rent.

No-one can trust expressways bent
Copper is useless with beaks
Pipe dreams are twin peaks saved
No-one can touch love IChiOne stayed.

Once staged, psychic confusion blurs.

Download 'The Psychic Coinfuse' (18:42)

Special fan shout from Michael to Sharon Van Etten for 'Don't Do It', a timeless song that helped me through many sleepless nights in the last 12 months. Respects - her picture is included with the SVE text, since it also contradistinctionally mirrors the Sub Version Editor pretexts. You can find her brilliant "Epic" LP here.

Saturday, 22 September 2012

SubVersion Stop 157: Muttley (aka Michael Robert Buckingham) - Children

Muttley - Children

I got won over by a roof one day. 
A roof too big to seal by itself 
I tried to fight urges to wait 
But I couldn't let wax sit on the shelf.

 It was wax I didn't want to clean 
A drowning of objects I'd seen 
I started believing, very deeply 
But children and love came first. 

The best marriage is a birth 
I never used to feel like that 
But the emotion replaced girth 
Once it was pressed, I changed. 
All tension released and regained 

Marriage and carriage go together 
Like children, they change like 
The weather a rainbow 
Raising Rameses' aether from fight 

Muttley - Children - Tracklist

00:00 Desert Of Hiatus - The Meaning Of Life (The Meaning LP)
00:00 Chapel Club - Telluride (Palace LP)
00:00 Savaran - Grauuw (Resonances LP)
04:17 ASC - Underwater Temples (The Light That Burns Twice As Bright LP, Silent Season)
04:17 Valet - We Went There (14 Tracks: Strange Angels)
04:48 Olan Mill - Amber Balanced (Paths LP, Serein)
06:38 A Produce - Night Curve (Smile On The Void LP)
07:51 Will Johnson - Awakening The Body (Meditation 03pt.1, Sounds True)
 07:51 Steinbruchel, Cory Allen - 04_2 (Seam LP)
07:52 Brian Eno - Emerald And Stone (Small Craft On A Milk Sea LP, Warp)
09:37 / 20:56 Bvdub - While They Dreamed We Were There (The First Day LP, Home Normal)
12:38 / 25:38 Aloof Proof - The Ghost Ship (Piano Text LP, Aloof Proof)
17:02 Benjamin Daueur - Crown Of Sparks (Saturation: Event LP, Feedback Loop Netlabel)
19:32 Lauki - 5-69-54-S-135-12-E (69o EP, Audio Gourmet Netlabel)
21:14 High Wolf - Meeting Of The Three Seas (The Wire - Below The Radar 3 LP - www.thewire.co.uk)
25:38 Andy Stott - Love Nothing Siberia (Tell Me Anything Love Nothing EP, Modern Love)
29:44 Colo - Never Again (George Fitzgerald remix) (Midday Sun EP, Take Records)
31:53 Nest - Stillness (Body Pilot EP, Serein)